Let It Snow….Or, Let The Dandruff Fall.

I’ve become, shall we say, disconnected from snow. After three years of balmy, 60°F winters and oven-hot summers it just doesn’t really have any place in my life anymore. So when WordPress came out with this nifty “holiday snow” effect, my first thought was “Oh, That looks like dandruff falling.”

I asked a few other people, and all they saw was delightful snow, shaking their heads sadly as I exclaimed “Really? come on, it TOTALLY looks like dandruff” to which they replied “Ew.”

I felt very alone.

And so I decided that to honor those memories of white winters past, whether it was snow or dandruff, it deserved to fall.

Leave a Reply

